Counting down


I am counting down the days to Sunday, May 8th. Not only because it is Mother’s Day but this will be my debut 5K run for Susan G Komen’s Race for the Cure. I am nervous about the run. I have not had time to run much at all this past month due to my crazy work schedule and life in general. I know I will not go out and set any records but I was hoping for at least a respectable time. At this point, I am looking forward to just participating. Just being outside, on what I hope will be a beautiful rain free day, and supporting finding a cure for breast cancer.

My goals for this week: I will be doing some weight training today, running tomorrow, and body flow (yoga/pilates) on Thursday, and maybe getting in a run on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

