Forgive me Sistas, for I have…


It has been over a week since my last post. To repent I give you 45 push-ups (the girlie kind), 100 jacks, and 150 squats.

With that out of the way, this working every day stuff has not been cutting in on my gym time and I am a little bitter about it. On the positive side, it is finally get warm and our snow is totally gone (until it snows again on Saturday). To rejoice in the warm weather this past weekend (my only 2 days off) I did some yard work, cleaned up the vegetable garden and prepared the soil for new plants, and cleaned up the other gardens around the house. After I was getting sick of pulling weeds I took the training wheels off both boys’ bikes and taught them how to ride like big boys! They were troopers! Took two tries and they were off! It was kinda nice because I was able to get some short sprints in during this time while jogging beside them.

On another good note, my husband has been running at lunch with a co-worker (thanks Jon). It has been fun listening to him talk about his runs, even though I am jealous he can fit them in. Our race day on Mother’s Day is coming up soon and I am getting really excited for it.

As for eating, I’ve been doing relatively ok. I am making healthier choices for lunch and snacks. I have tried hummus (roasted garlic) for the first time and I am hooked to the point of obsession! I can’t seem to get enough it when paired with those flat  Pretzel Crisps! Mmm!

Have a nice week and thanks for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jon Osmond
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 09:19:06

    Your husband is a champion! He has motivated me to run at work. I love it.

    I’ll hook you up with some beautiful garlic this summer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

