Mamavation Campaign 8


So begins the next Mamavation campaign. The votes will be in shortly as we wait in anticipation to find out our two new Mamavation Moms! As always, I have no clue who is going to win but all are deserving and would be great! So I wish all of you luck tonight!

To recap my week. It wasn’t a stellar week, but I knew that going into the week. I made it to the gym only once due to a change in work schedules (training for a 2nd job). It was a quick trip to the gym but I pushed myself hard. I ran a mile (in 10 minutes flat) to get my heart rate up then hit the rowing machine. My heart rate remained in my Targeted zone (180s) for 26 minutes out of the 30 I worked out. At work, I parked as far as I could away from the building and took the stairs 100% of the time. So where I lacked in exercise I made up for it with eating right. I packed my lunch everyday. Monday-Wednesday I made various salads with homemade dressings. I brought homemade soup Thursday-Saturday. Sunday was a weird day and I didn’t eat much due to some digestive issues.

Tonight I have already made dinner tonight, Turkey Taco Salad (thanks @notdiyheather), and all of tomorrow’s meals are either cooking or prepped and ready for the slow cooker in the morning. This week won’t be as busy with work. But starting next Monday I get to work 7 in a row once again. On the plus side….our snow has finally melted and I may get in a run outside this week!

Have a great week all!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie Symes
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 08:31:35

    You had a really great week!! So proud that even though you couldn’t make it to the gym you got really creative with getting something in!!

    Reply

  2. kia
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 21:06:51

    Nice lifestyle balance choices, especially with packing those nutritious lunches. I hope things calm down as you transition into your new job responsibilities. You’ll get to run outside soon too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

