Time of Change


I would like to go on record for asking for a do over of last week. I’m not really sure where last week went but I know it went down as a failure. I started out really well. I had my meals planned out for the week. I was going to run every day. But no. My meal plans were thrown up in the air by Wednesday. Thursday I worked and didn’t get to eat once I got there, heck I barely had time to pee. Sorry TMI for some, but it is reality. Friday came way too early and it was off to bring Hubby to the oral surgeon for his wisdom teeth extraction. So I was scrambling to find soft healthy food for him to eat the rest of the weekend. Next thing I know, it is Monday and I missed the gym all last week. What?! *Big sigh and shaky head* Part of me thinks my body was trying to tell me something. On Saturday and Sunday, I took not one but two naps. This is so not like me unless I am sick. Naps? What are those. On Sunday, I had a 2 hour nap.

So here’s the deal. With the time change and more light, I will be taking a walk with my family after dinner every night that I am home this week (yes, it is my work weekend coming up). I plan on wearing my pedometer at work so I can keep track of my steps when not at home. Meals, well some of my meals from last week will be brought over to this week since they were never made.

Now onto the blogging carnival for this week. This week’s blogging carnival is sponsored by Fit Studio. Our question: What time of day works best for you to be active?  How do you make sure you stick to those planned workouts?

My best workout time is between 9am-Noon. Before that, I have a hard time being motivated. Late afternoons, I start to get tired again. If I workout at night, I will not sleep. If I can’t make it at my ideal time I will work in a quick workout when I can. My fail safe is calf raises and squats while doing dishes or folding clothes. Light weights while catching some TV time with the family, including push-ups.

To stick to my routine, I make plans to meet someone either at the gym or another location. I will not stand up a friend, so I will be sure to show up. Now if only my YMCA location would put more classes together at this time. *Hint hint* If a friend can’t make it, I make do. My iPod and I are best friends, we like our private jam sessions at the gym as well.

Take care of your self this week and well catch up again soon!

 

This post is sponsored by SEARS FitStudio and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation and sponsored by Sears.


5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lena
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 03:03:22

    You have a great plan. Stick to it. Evening walks with family sound so good. Have a great week

    Reply

  2. @RunningRachel
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 03:42:21

    I am all for do overs! Hugs

    I am a morning (mid morning) workout girl too… anything after noon is a struggle for me.

    Start fresh this week! You can do it! 🙂

    Reply

  3. @klwschmidt
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 05:10:18

    Sounds like you have had a hard week. I hope this week looks up for you and things get back to “normal”

    Have a great week and I hope your husband gets on the mend soon. I remember when I had mine cut out about 9 years ago OWIE!

    Reply

  4. Katrina
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 06:14:02

    One do over for you! Start this week and forget last week. It’s done and gone. Make this week a great week. I know you can!

    Reply

  5. Shelley (@momma_oz)
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 03:18:30

    can I just say that last week wasn’t a failure? simply areas of opportunity! and you’ve addressed those and are moving forward! That’s FANTASTIC 🙂 Good luck this week! Can’t wait to hear how it turns out 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

