Mamavation Monday


It is Motivation Monday for me. I have been down and out with Strep since late Wednesday night. I can’t believe how hard it has been being inactive. First, I HATE being sick. I do not make a very good sick person. I am a mom and a nurse, I am not use to needing to be taken care of, I take care of others. Secondly, it drives me nuts to lay around all day. I do not get much rest because I lay there and think about all the things I could be doing and should be doing, but can’t do because of feeling so awful.

With that said, I did not get any of my goals accomplished last week (shrugs). To save you the boring details let’s move on to this week. I am refocusing on my nutrition. I am focusing on lean protein, fresh vegetables, and whole grains. My fitness plan is to see if I can start back up P90X. I am hoping my strength is up enough to be able to start back into this today. I may have to modify the routines for awhile until my I am full potential. I am disappointed that I am behind in the P90X training but I will not give up and I am hoping if I work a little harder, maybe I can catch up. Right now I am not where I want to be with my results after the third week. That fact will only make me work harder.

To the lovely Mamavation Moms (all 4 of you), I am so proud of each and every one of you! You are taking this campaign and brining it to new heights! Keep up the great work!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly @christlikemommy
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 00:30:00

    Thanks for the shout out! I hate that you have been down, being sick and being a mom is SO hard! I hope you are feeling better! 🙂 Have a good week!

    Reply

  2. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom)
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 01:30:46

    I hope you are feeling back and 100% this week. I think I saw a couple of ladies restarting the P90x, so you are in good company.

    Take each day at a time and get back in there. Love your attitude and wish you the best for the coming week. Never give up! That is the most important thing. You will achieve fitness if you keep trying.

    Reply

  3. Megan @MNMSpecial
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 02:50:08

    Sorry you have been so sick. That is never fun. I have to commend you on doing the P90X, even if you are behind…That is a seriously tough program. I am sure you’ll put it into overdrive when you are feeling up to it again. Keep up the positivity. You can do it!

    Reply

  4. Lena
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 02:57:34

    Hope you have a better week this week – being sick was only fun at school and it has been a while

    Reply

  5. lorrie
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 07:41:43

    hope you feel beter hugs hae a great week

    Reply

Leave a Reply

