Team 4All Tryout


I recently came across 4All while web surfing one night and fell in love. Come on, what’s not to love?! They make high quality performance gear for women by women athletes. Clothing that slims, lengthens, and performs, it’s a women’s dream come true, at least it is for me.

So who am I? I am a part-time Emergency Room Nurse looking to break out in the fitness world and share my love for everything fitness and healthy living. I am a mother of very active twin boys but I care about how I look when we are out running around town or at the gym. My love for fitness came to me after I realized I was having a hard time keeping up with my boys when they were 2. I lost my drive and passion and instead worked on my butt dent in the couch. Not attractive or productive. So I decided to join the gym and I went 6 days a week to start! I have backed down slightly to 4-5 days a week but now I am happier and healthier and the boys have to work at keeping up with me. I have been cheering others on to reach their true fitness potential via twitter, my blog, as well as a few close friends who are now workout buddies. I a self motivated, I made a commitment to myself and a commitment to my family and I will not back down.

Other than my family being a motivator to be healthy, I have been reading a book by Chris Crowley and Henry S Lodge called Younger Next Year for Women. The authors talk about the changes one’s body goes through as we age and the importance of workout and how it can change not only how you look but how you feel, and how it can ward of disease. In the ER I see all types of people. I can tell you that I can pick out the people who do not take care of their bodies. That alone has motivated me to stay active and healthy.

I want to make each year a better year for me and my family. This year I am going to take up golf and teach my boys how to play. My husband comes from a family of golfers and this is the year I know I can keep up with them on the green. Who knows what else I’ll learn.  I have taken back my body and health, now I am going to enjoy life. I believe in working hard and playing harder. I will teach and inspire others to do the same along the way!

Leave a Reply

