A New Year A New Beginning


So we begin another year. I survived the Holidays but I am afraid of the scale right now. Judging by how my clothes are fitting, I indulged a little more than I should have. Lesson learned.

I am jump starting my New Year with a Mamavation Challenge over on Bookieboo.com We are conquering P90X. This challenge started on January 3rd, 2011. I have attempted P90X twice in the past. I was searching for a way to workout at home for the right price but get my moneys worth as well. The first attempt I lasted about 2 weeks before I was unfortunate to have an injury in my shoulder and neck that prevented me from continuing. Looking back, I believe my failed attempt was because I did not properly fuel my body for the heavy demand I was putting into my workouts. So I became tired and sloppy, therefore, getting injured. Last year, I attempted P90X again in February along with my husband and we decided to incorporate the meal plan this time. We made it through the program and noticed results by the second week. I found my  love for Yoga through this program and my drive for a healthier life. I am very excited to see the results this time around since I am in better shape going into the program. I will be incorporating some of the meal plans into my menus each week. I love the meal plans that came with the series and have been using many of the recipes in weekly menus anyway. I still plan to get some gym time in each week but I will have to be careful not to push myself too hard. I still need to get my runs each week so I may have to play around with my schedule a little bit.

So here are my Measurements as of 1/03/2011

Waist : 33

Hips: 37.5

Chest: 33″

L thigh: 22″

R thigh: 22″

L arm: 11″

R arm: 11″

Ok picture time. I hate what I look like in pictures. So hubby was trying to be helpful by making me laugh…nice try B. So here they are…Looking forward to my after pics to see some definition.

We are our worst critic, are we not? ; )

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom)
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:56:25

    Fabulous! I am excited to hear how you do and what you think of the challenge this time around. I never realized it was a total package, food and exercise. I think you looked great in your photo, and am sure the “after” pic will show you to be one lean and toned lady. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. MrsFatass
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 18:25:40

    Wow. Go you! I am loving reading all the P90X entiries on mamavation this week. Good luck! (Um, and I am already a teeny bit envious of your arms right now)

    Reply

  3. @PamelaMKramer - A Renaissance Woman
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 11:38:07

    Looks like you already have some pretty nice guns there! Good luck with the challenge.

    Reply

  4. Cailin @ Stir Crazy
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 03:15:25

    I agree about the Mama guns… go you! I’m also doing the P90X Mamavation challenge and this is my first time doing the program at all. It’s definitely intense! I’m a regular at the gym but have never done anything like this before. I’m excited to see your progress and follow along with everyone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

