Happy Holidays!


It is finally here! This weekend will be Christmas. I am proud to say that I am entering this holiday season with a healthier happier me. I truly believe that working out has decreased my stress levels and have made me get through the season with more energy. For this, I am truly thankful. I am done shopping, wrapping, and bought the food I need for Christmas brunch and dinner. I also have had so much more energy to keep up (and put up) with my boys. As it gets closer to Christmas I swear the boys get more and more obnoxious and rowdy.

This past weekend we delivered food, as a family, for Christmas Dinner Anonymous. It was such a pleasure and so rewarding to see theses families receive 3 boxes of donated food and a bag of toys to help them through this Christmas. We will continue this tradition every year. After that we took the light rail into downtown Minneapolis to see the Annual Holidazzle Parade. We walked around downtown for awhile to look at the holiday displays and take in the lighted city streets. We were joined by Santa on the train ride home as he handed out candy canes to all the admiring children. It was so nice to enjoy this special time with my family.

This week I plan on refocusing back on my running. I ran 3 miles this morning and will run at least 3 miles again on Wednesday and Friday. Tuesday I will be going to Turbo Kick and Thursday I will do Body Flow Yoga and some strength training.

Have a safe and Happy Holiday everyone from my family to yours!

Holidazzle Parade Float

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom)
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 02:16:04

    The Christmas Dinner Anonymous sounds like a fabulous program! Is the program run by your town, church, or was it your idea? We donate toys, but I never thought of an entire dinner and toys!

    Fabulous to hear that you have tons of energy AND you seem to be pretty ready for the holiday. Have a great week, enjoy your running and Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  2. Lena
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 04:19:51

    The program sounds like such a good idea. Have fun with your family. Cheers!

    Reply

  3. Megan @MNMSpecial
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 06:30:54

    WooHoo for a healthier mama! All the extra energy is amazing.
    Sounds like such a fun activity out with the family and so rewarding to help out those in need.

    Thank you for the support.
    Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  4. Annette @daNanner
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 08:04:51

    Wow, you sound so relaxed and happy in this post. I must admit that I am jealous since I am frazzled and still have to finish prepping for Christmas 😀

    Great job. Keep it up and Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  5. Janice - Fitness Cheerleader
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 10:14:45

    Great job on getting your run in this morning!
    have a very merry Christmas!

    Reply

  6. Laila @OnlyLaila
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 03:51:39

    I really like the idea of engaging in service around Christmas time. It’s so easy to get caught up in spending money on stuff we probably don’t need. But to give to those who may be struggling is truly amazing. Best wishes to you this week and I hope you have a Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  7. lorrie
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 10:34:37

    thanks for the pictures and family storie. I hope you have an amazing christmas and keep up the good work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

