Best week so far


I know, this post is late and suppose to be out on Monday, but with a very long work weekend full of 17 inches of snow and driving to work in a blizzard, I think I can write this a little late. I worked very hard on my goals from last week and I am proud to say I stuck to them. I ate better than I have been and made it to the gym Monday-Friday. I did cycle on Cycle on Monday, Tuesday I did Turbo Kick and abs, Wednesday I did Wii Fit with my boys Focusing on the running and hula hooping, Thursday was Body Flow, Friday was Cardio Kick. I didn’t think I could sweat so much in one week. Whew! Monday I shoveled out my mailbox (now that was some mama guns training) and Yesterday I was at Turbo Kick once again. I am determined to not give up on Turbo Kick, I have been feeling a little self conscious in the class because I cannot shake my booty, literally. But I figure with practice I can only get better, right?

This week I made a meal plan. On it are 4 clean eating meals. I have to say, hubby is being such a sport with trying clean eating foods. Tonight we had Steak & Farfalle Pasta with Creamy Tomato Sauce from Clean Eating Magazine. It had only 380 calories, 28g Protein, Fiber 4g. It wasn’t bad, but I think I am going to play with it a little more to see if I can make it more flavorful.

Goals for next week are to keep up my goals from last week. I do not plan on changing my goals much for the rest of the month. But I am looking forward to going through P90X once again, starting in January, but with my Mamavation friends this time!

I hope everyone is having a great week!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tlpunlimited
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 21:55:54

    Great workouts!

    Shoveling snow is definitely a Mama guns workout. 😉

    We’re doing the whole cutting wood/loading stove thing here so getting in strength training is not an issue anymore for mama guns. LOL

    Have a wonderful week and be careful out there on those crazy roads with people who don’t know how to drive on snow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

