‘Tis the Season


I am struggling with the Holidays. I promised myself that I wouldn’t and here we are in December, it’s cold and snowy and my winter weight is starting to kick in. Why? Oh yeah, I haven’t been working out to my highest potential and my food choices have been poor. Who’s fault is that? Mine. who can fix it? Me. Am I gonna take control of the situation before I fall further behind? Darn right! SO I out together  my Holiday Plan.

Mondays: Cardio for 1 hour (either cycling, swimming, or running),& an Ab workout at home

Tuesdays: Cardio for an hour (Turbo Kick or a DVD at home like Personal Training with Jackie or a P90X DVD)

Wednesday: Weight training (either at Body Pump or on my own at the gym)

Thursdays: Body Flow (yoga) for an hour then running.

Fridays: Cardio for an hour (running)

Saturdays: Ab workout and strength training

Sundays: Rest day.

I am going to eat out less. I am going to add more veggies to lunch and dinner. I will eat breakfast everyday. Snacks will be fresh raw veggies, nuts, or a piece of fruit. Water will be my drink of choice, followed by 100% fruit juice. I have a notebook in the kitchen to track my food and to journal about my day.

I am making this a challenge for me. This plan is not “new” to me, I am simply putting together everything I have learned this past year. I am hoping it will get me well prepared for our P90X group in January and give me the kick in the pants that I need. And boy, do I need a kick in the pants right now.

Remember MamavationTV tonight 9 CST. We are talking family yoga with special guest Christine Rustuccia. I will be there taking extensive notes. I love yoga. I love how it makes me feel physically and spiritually. It allows me a way to escape and still get a workout in. My boys even love to practice yoga with me from time to time (see pictures below). Earth Footwear is our sponsor for this weeks blogging carnival. Simply cannot get enough of their shoes!

Special Thanks goes out to Rachel Steffen and Shelley Oswald. You ladies are truly amazing, strong, and dedicated. I have enjoyed watching you grow and have learned so much from both of you throughout this campaign. Both of you have motivated me in so many ways, i am so proud of all your accomplishments over the last few weeks. Congrats to both of you!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greta
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 03:56:51

    good for you for your great plan! Don’t be too hard on yourself. It’s a hard time of the year for MANY people. All you can do is start now.

    Good luck!! Here to support you!

    Reply

  2. Jessica Fiumara
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 04:22:38

    Your boys are adorable!! And yay for yoga! I only recently tried it, and I love it.

    Good luck on your new plan. I need to get specific with my regimen too.

    Reply

  3. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom)
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 04:34:19

    Great schedule. Can’t wait to hear how it goes. I commend you on the eating out less. That is on my list, too! Best of luck with your week and I hope to see you at mamavation tv tonight.

    Reply

  4. Rachel @RachelSteffen
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 05:08:49

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your boys doing yoga poses!! ❤ My boys like to imitate me when I workout also! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Shelley
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 06:02:53

    I love seeing your boys doing yoga poses! and love that you have a way to journal your day – so helpful in identifying triggers!

    I’ve been wanting to try yoga for QUITE SOME TIME and just haven’t… I think I will find a way to work it into my new routine 🙂 Thanks for the push

    Reply

  6. Megan @MNMSpecial
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 12:29:35

    There is just something about the snow and cold that makes me feel like a mother bear. I just need to get it in my head I am not hibernating like one. Having the plan is half the battle. Good luck sticking to it this week.

    Reply

  7. lena b
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 13:35:28

    Sucha good plan. Stick to it. Your workout schedule is really great. Cheers!

    Reply

  8. lorrie
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 05:30:44

    those are great goals, think of christmas and new years as a goal to look great by strive to look your best and just stay determined hugs don’t let he bad weather get tyou down do stuf indoors even if its cleaning and decorating and staying busy

    have a great wekened

    Reply

Leave a Reply

