Time can slow down a bit


The story of my life this past week, I am running three steps behind. What a whirlwind of a week!! I hope all of you had a fabulous week. Mine was good, fast paced but I can handle it. Tuesday I went to the YMCA and tried a new class, Turbo Kick. I have done P90X before as well as Tae Bo with Billy Blanks, so the terms were familiar to me. I LOVED the music and the Instructor (Tahna). I licked and punched and shook my booty as best and at times awkwardly but I made it through the 1 hour and 15 minute class. The next day I realize that I awoke muscles that had been laying dormant for awhile. It felt great! So great that I joined showed up at 8:15am on Thanksgiving to do a special edition of Turbo Kick at my Y. The class was packed! We really had to be careful not to kick or neighbors. We had 2 instructors for this special Turbo Kick class and because we were having so much fun they decided to record it and put it on YouTube. Yep, YouTube! I get to watch myself do Turbo Kick (attempt to Turbo Kick) over and over! At least that was what I thought. I have yet to find it on there…I’ll keep you posted. It was sweat fest and I loved it! We worked so hard that I walked outside not even caring that the temp was 8 degrees and I was wearing my capris and sweatshirt. I went home showered then spent the rest of the day with family. We got up early the next morning and shopped and shopped and shopped until I had to go to work. Now fast forward, because all I did for the rest of the weekend was work and the next thing I knew, it was Monday evening and I was behind on everything at home. So I missed posting and commenting and even Mamavation TV.

That brings me to today and my goals for the week. Today I received my copy of  “Gorgeous Core” by the lovely Suzanne Bowen, that I won on Mamavation TV a few weeks back! I have only done the first 2 workouts and my abs were screaming and it was oh so good! I cannot not wait to do more! I love working my core but theses exercises are so unique and effective! I may have to take measurements tomorrow and see what this DVD can do for me in 4 weeks. She gives so many options that you don’t get discouraged if you cannot take it to the highest level yet.

Goals for this week:

at least 4 days of Cardio

3 days of Gorgeous Core DVD

Drink more water

Fresh veggies for snacks

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

