Have you seen my wagon?


I hit a bump in my fitness goals these past few weeks. It all started when I became sick a few weeks back. Followed by lack of sleep then another bought of stomach flu this week. Seriously? Now we find ourselves amid the Holiday season. With Thanksgiving this week I have been thinking a lot about food. My mom is hosting our family Thanksgiving and I volunteered to make the veggie sides. I am hoping my family won’t hate the healthier sides I plan on making but with all the other food can you blame me? I don;t plan on having tasteless food but we can do without drenching perfectly delectable vegetables in butter and cheese sauce. I am also making our cranberry sauce again this year since it was a hit last year. Even I, who swears it is not cranberry sauce unless it has the ridges of the can engraved on it, loves my homemade sauce. So, I am crossing my fingers to a somewhat healthier Thanksgiving this year.

So this week I am chasing down my fitness wagon and getting ahold of the reins once again. I plan on hitting the gym tonight, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday morning (Thank You Emma B Howe YMCA for being open a few hours in the morning), Saturday and Sunday. I plan on shopping ’til I have to be at work later Friday afternoon, so Friday will be my “rest” day. I found my pedometer while deep cleaning my house yesterday, so I plan on wearing it while at work to keep track of movement there (not usually a problem, but call me curious). I also will be catching up on drinking my water.

On a side note, I thought I would share my boys dancing at there Hip Hop dance recital. It was a way for me to get them out and be active.

Have a great week everyone and a safe Thanksgiving!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lena
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 03:19:48

    Your wagon is here waiting for You. Welcome back!

    Reply

  2. Greta
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 04:23:28

    OMG that video is awesome!! Adorable!! Being sick is rough and it’s so easy to get out of the habit. I’m a prime example. I know how hard it is. Struggling with it myself. Good for you for making some healthy dishes!! Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply

  3. lorrie
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 06:59:44

    that is cute how old are they? good luck with bringing the healthy to thanksgiving i know you will do great hugs

    Reply

  4. Jenn of PersonalFitCoach.com
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 19:35:33

    Sounds like you have a good plan in place to get back on track. Way to go!

    Reply

  5. Slim
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 13:26:07

    Very interesting information!

    Reply

  6. Rachel @RachelSteffen
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 02:06:52

    OMGoodness! Love the video of your “jammin” boys dancing!! That is something my boys would LOVE to do!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

