Getting back up


My apologies for being so behind in posts. I have been sick since Oct. 18th and have not had any energy and then nothing to write about. I have to tell you, I miss working out. So what have I been doing these past few weeks? Other than lying in bed, I have been planning a 5th birthday party for my boys. They turned 5 on October 25th but we had their birthday party last night on Halloween. Now that the birthday is over and the candy is out of reach, I need to get back to the gym. Problem, I either have a pulled abdominal muscle or a hernia, from all my violent coughing. It hurts to bend over and it hurts when up walking around. I am getting frustrated but I am not going to be hard on myself.

I plan on resting the stomach a little longer and trying to control my cough. Focus on getting my energy back up and then hit the ground running, literally. I am going to refocus on my running and cycling and core work. I will get back up to where I was, I will continue to improve my diet with the help of Pete Cohen’s Nutrition Plan which I tried to start when I became sick. This will be the week for me to take control of my eating and learn how to make those changes. I have completed my questionnaire for Pete’s Program, now all I need to do is shop. Very excited to try Hibiscus Tea and Hawthorn Tea. I am happy to know I get to eat green beans, grapefruit, mushrooms and brown rice. I am anxious to learn more about sea vegetables and seaweed.

Here’s to a healthier week!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan @MNMSpecial
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 12:58:33

    Sorry you have been so sick. Way to recommit to getting healthy (after you are good and healed). I hope you enjoy sea vegetables…I am scared just thinking about them. Hope you post about it. Feel better!

    Reply

  2. MrsFatass
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 00:49:35

    Holy Cow sounds like you’ve had a really tough go of it lately! I hope you’re able to rest those abs and get the food back where you want it. Hang in there, Sistah!

    Reply

  3. Stephanie H-Fit Mom in Training
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 08:00:00

    Oh that’s too bad that you’ve been sick. There seems to be a lot of really nasty virus’s going around right now. Give your body all the rest it needs. I hope your stomach feels better soon and you can get back into your routine.

    I have sea vegetables and seaweed on my nutrition plan too. Haven’t ventured into that too much yet. Too busy enjoying the other foods on my list 🙂

    Reply

  4. lorrie
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 03:12:00

    hope you feel better and good luck with your diet goals

    Reply

Leave a Reply

