Mamavation, I missed you!


As you can tell I was a little MIA this passed week and missed my post on Monday and Mamavation TV. I had a surprise 80th Birthday Party to attend over the weekend in Fabulous Las Vegas! Tough life, right? I had a blast with Hubby’s family and celebrating another glorious year for his Grandpa, but was tempted by food and drinks. How did I do? Not too bad. I tried to order the healthier meal options on the menu and we walked, a lot! Was it up to my normal pace? No, but it was better than sitting on my butt and indulging in all things deep fried and sugary.

So, how did I do?

I drank a ton of water! Can you say 100+ degrees (yes I know it is a dry heat, so I didn’t boil, I just dry roasted).

Exercise: Did get to the gym but I made up for it walking up and down the strip everyday.

Goals that I am working on this week:

Water, going to the gym 4 days this week, making healthy food at home.

Sorry for the short and sweet post but if I type too much now, what would you read this Sunday/Monday??

Shout out to one of my Fav Sistas…Stephanie @fitmomtraining You ROCK!!


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gretablau
    Sep 11, 2010 @ 08:57:03

    Hey – I think it’s great progress to kind of indulge but not jump off the cliff!! Great work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

