Mamavation Monday post week 2


Wow the week went fast! Almost too fast really.
Exercising:
I had my Pilates Reformer session last Monday and worked up a great sweat! Tuesday I had cycle class and pushed myself to take on more tension than normal. I felt those two days later Tuesday night. My legs were so sore, but in a good way 🙂 On Wednesday I did not make it to the gym because I started getting a headache, I suffer from migraines. On Thursday I made it to my weight lifting class where we did a new routine. Gotta say it kicked my butt with squats and lunges but it was well worth it!! My headache kicked in again later Thursday and all day Friday, and Saturday. So no gym days at that time. I really missed those few days. Today I felt better but had loads of house things to get done and family time to catch up on.
Food:
I so hate skipping meals, but with my headaches, I tend not to eat. Mainly because I can’t, the thought of food makes me nauseated. I kept up with at least 64oz of water a day. Good progress for me.
Goals for this week:

I need to get to the gym Monday-Friday this week. A challenge for me since I work Thursday-Sunday odd hours and I am usually, really tired. As far as eating is concerned, breakfast everyday and getting more fruits and veggies!! Hmm, maybe working in a wonderful Chiquita Banana at breakfast and snack everyday I can knock out two goals at once!  Also to keep up on the water, water, water.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 11:14:49

    So sorry about the headaches. Hope you get to fit in your exercising in this week! You can do it! Keep pushing through it:)

    Reply

  2. Skinny Sushi
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 17:41:51

    Ugh, I get super bad headaches sometimes too. I don’t know if they’re migraines, but they get so bad that I feel nauseous and have to lay down in the dark… so good for you for listening to your body and taking a break! I don’t know about you, but I know that stress is a trigger for some of my headaches, and since I’ve started doing more yoga I’ve seen a small but noticeable decrease in headaches…

    Anyway, you did an awesome job this week!

    Reply

  3. Mandi
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 18:50:47

    Ugh, I hear you on the headaches. I don’t migraines, but I don’t feel like eating or drinking or talking. Here’s to a good week!

    Reply

  4. Scarlett Black
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 21:08:09

    I LOVE Pilates.

    I have never done the reformer per say, but I have done Ana Caban’s core challenge, which is a reformer workout for the mat.

    Have a great week

    Reply

  5. jennydecki
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 21:49:15

    Every activity helps, so good job on getting the workouts in!

    Reply

  6. Lori @ My Kinda Rain
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 22:46:03

    I get bad headaches too, almost daily. Im about to take the plunge and see if my morning coffee is the culprit. Uping my water intake helps though.

    Keep on moving forward!

    Reply

  7. Rachel @RachelSteffen
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 22:58:55

    Ugh, headaches are NO fun. *hugs* Hope you have an active and headache FREE week!

    Reply

  8. Heather @ Not a DIY Life
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 00:56:51

    I have migraines too, along with the nausea. No fun. I try to stay hydrated, maybe have a smoothie instead of eating, and get some sleep. I usually just have to wait them out.

    I still get them occasionally but definitely less often now that I’ve lost some weight. And I don’t eat as much sugar anymore, which I figured out is one of my main triggers.

    Here’s to a migraine-free week!

    Reply

  9. Steph (@stephhamm154)
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 02:20:41

    I love Spin Class! It’s such a great workout (if you don’t mind walking funny for a day or 2 after LOL!)

    I hope your headaches aren’t too bad this coming week. I get bad, bad headaches now and then and they really do prevent you from being able to do anything. Hope you’re feeling better 🙂

    Reply

  10. TLEstrogen
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 03:31:14

    Ugh, headaches are the worst! Keep your chin up!

    Reply

  11. gretablau
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 03:43:40

    Ugh, I only get the auras but those alone are annoying. Sorry it stopped you from being able to work out. Weird how we start to like it, isn’t it?

    Reply

  12. kia
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 04:24:36

    Stupid headaches. I hope they stay away this week. You are doing a great job despite them.

    Reply

  13. lovelyritaann
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 05:58:41

    Migraines are not good! I took a spin class one semester and it kicked my butt! Keep up the goals!

    Reply

  14. Amanda ODair
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 06:29:19

    I get headaches as wella dn knwo what it can be like! I hope they get better for you!

    Reply

  15. colleen
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 07:09:06

    oh headaches…so sorry they kept you down this week! Hope you feel better!

    Reply

  16. CJ @CJinKY
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 08:42:29

    I get really bad headaches too, and found that if I do too much that my body isn’t ready for during a workout, they get worse. Keep drinking all that water, and maybe lower the intensity of your work outs a little to see if that’s the culprit

    Reply

  17. Leah @bookieboo
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 12:20:23

    There are a lot of headaches that are started from blood sugar level spikes. Eating throughout the day and eating things that won’t have it do that would be important. I’d check out some migraine headache diets. I’m sure there are out there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

