My Sistahood Pledge


That’s right! You read the title correctly, I am pledging to the Mamavation Sistahood. Why, you ask? Simple. This group of ladies are struggling and dealing with the same thing we all are. Lifestyle changes. Let’s face it, we are not perfect and we fall of the healthy eating and exercising every once in awhile and we need someone, or a couple someones, to pick us back up again and on the right track.

I recently went on a not so healthy eat craze for a week and now, I have been feeling more tired and less motivated to do anything. I could blame it on the family reunion this past weekend, but they didn’t force me to eat and drink the way I did. So today I met with my Pilates Reformer trainer and boy did she kick me in the gluts! I can feel every muscle fiber in my body right now, and I LOVE IT! But I also crashed after my workout because of what I ate and didn’t eat over the last couple days.

So I am back on track, for now. Ready to help others see that together, goals can be accomplished, people can be healthy, and happy. I want to be there for people, to cheer them on, encourage them to push themselves just a little further and improve their health and their lives that much more. In return, I may need a kick in the gluts every now and then when it comes to eating. I have the workouts down, but eating, pizza especially, can be my downfall. I don’t over eat, I just don’t always pick the right foods because I follow cravings. I need help finding that happy medium to reach my goals and to help my family’s goals.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristine
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 12:59:47

    I’ve just recently got involved with mamavation and meeting some of the ladies. Nice to meet you!

    Reply

  2. gretablau
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 20:46:14

    Hey there!
    We all go through this. You gotta pick yourself up and move on. Sounds like you’re doing just that! Looking forward to getting to know you! I’m pledging this week too!

    Reply

  3. Laila
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 21:32:46

    Welcome!! You will LOVE Mamavation. Having this support system is amazing. I wish you the best on your goals.

    Reply

  4. jennydecki
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 00:37:38

    Welcome! We’re thrilled you want to be part of the group πŸ™‚ It’s a wonderful feeling knowing that there is a whole GAGGLE of people there to support you!

    Reply

  5. Janice - The Fitness Cheerleader
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 08:40:59

    Welcome to #mamavation! The Sista’s are all amazing and so inspiring – every time I go to eat something bad I think – what would the sista’s say to me? Welcome again – I look forward to getting to know you better!

    Reply

  6. Lisa @ljenator
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 07:25:20

    I’m sooooo glad you’ve joined us!! WELCOME! πŸ™‚ SUper excited to get to know you better!!!! πŸ™‚ WHOO!

    Reply

  7. Rachel @RachelSteffen
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 12:16:21

    Welcome to Mamavation!! I look forward to getting to know you and sharing this journey together! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

